The 2020 Property Management 50 - Nominations open

1st May 2020
The 2020 Property Management 50 - Nominations open

The Property Management 50 Awards are back for 2020 and we couldn’t be more excited!

Last year’s awards were a huge success with 50 of the best property management professionals being duly rewarded for their talent, hard work and determination to drive our industry forward.

This year, the industry has evolved and changed as it always does- ours’ is an ever-changing landscape. But this year we’ve also faced another common challenge. With the pandemic comes wide-spread disruption to our usual ways of working. Industry members have had to adapt and roll with the times to ensure the service they provide is upheld while holding their companies, teams and positive mindsets together.

It’s been a tough task for most people, which is all the more reason to celebrate the success stories, encourage the newcomers and acknowledge the steadfast leaders we all turn to time and again- PM50 aims to do just that.

Who’s Involved?

This year, the awards are brought to you by Be Original, Property Management Recruitment and Flat Living. Their teams have come together and nominated the people that stand out to them- this list will be joined by the industry’s nominations before being passed to this year’s judges who are five of last year’s winners.

The Judges:

Jonathan Channing, Director of JC Property Consultancy
Jonathan is a consultant with over 20 years’ property management experience. He’s a fellow of the IRPM, an Associate of the RICS and Honorary Consultant to FoPRA and won a PM50 Influencer award last year.

Beth Lancaster, Senior Property Manager at FirstPort
Beth began her property management career in Dubai in 1998 and became a Senior Property Manager with FirstPort in 2005. She’s MIRPM qualified and a won a Property Manager award in 2019’s PM50.

Matthew Lewis, Partner & Head of Residential Leasehold Property at Coles Miller Solicitors LLP
Matthew is a member of ALEP and IRPM as well as an Honorary Consultant for the FPRA. He is a founding member/owner of Leasehold Management Professionals, was Highly Commended within the Young Professional of the Year category at last year’s ERMAs and won a PM50 Rising Star award in 2019.

Colin Stokes, Managing Director, Adiuvo
Colin was a block manager in a previous life and, 11 years ago, founded Adiuvo to provide specialist out of hours support for the property sector. He is a proponent of Proptech and won a Supplier award in last year’s PM50.

Brett Williams, Managing Director at Principle Estate Management
Brett qualified as a Chartered Surveyor in 1994 and was Chairman of ARMA for three years until 2010, having been involved in other committees within ARMA since 1999. Having led CPBigwood’s residential management department until its sale in 2015, Brett took a break before setting up Principle Estate Management in June 2018 with fellow Director, Joe Jobson. Brett won a coveted Legends award at last year’s PM50.
How It Works

Nominations are open from the 1st May to the 26th June and the entry form has been kept short and sweet- we know how time-poor property management professionals are! Just enter some basic details about yourself and the person you’re nominating before giving us an outline of why you think your nominee is deserving of an award- it doesn’t need to be an essay or written in a formal way at all, just a few sentences about why they stand out to you.

From there, our judges will take over. They’ll have a specific score sheet for each category as well as an over-arching list of criteria for all nominees. Their choices will be handed over to the Be Original team to be collated and will be kept completely anonymous. Our 50 winners will be announced on the 17th July 2020.

We hope the awards will act as something for everyone to look forward to and will help to acknowledge the incredible dedication being shown in the face of the pandemic as well as recognising the hard work that has gone on in more stable times earlier in the year.

Key dates for your diary:

Nominations are open from 1st May to 26th June
Winners will be announced on the 17th July

Nominate here