UK's Top Managing Agents Recognised

15th July 2017
UK's Top Managing Agents Recognised

The winners of ARMA’s (the Association of Residential Managing Agents) inaugural ACE Awards were revealed at a glittering ceremony at Tobacco Dock in London’s east end on Friday 7th July 2017. Attended by more than 450 industry professionals, the Awards were introduced to celebrate excellence and exceptional achievement by the UK's leading residential managing agents, their suppliers and the work of their people in improving the lives of over a million leaseholders across the country.

The 13 winners were announced following a rigorous adjudicating process by a panel of independent judges. Tobacco Dock provided a stunning backdrop to a fun-packed evening of live music, fine dining and exciting entertainment.

Dr Nigel Glen, ARMA CEO, said: “The winners are a real credit to the industry and I know what a hard job the judges had in deciding who should go home with a trophy from so many outstanding finalists. The winning firms and team members are setting the standard for companies that wish to be recognised for achieving excellence and best practice in their field.”

The young people’s homeless charity, Centrepoint, was ARMA’s charity partner for the evening and a magnificent sum of £2,500 was raised for the cause.

Full list of winners:

  • Smaller Managing Agent of the Year - Plymouth Block Management
  • Medium Managing Agent of the Year - Realty Management
  • Larger Managing Agent of the Year - Rendall & Rittner
  • On-site Staff Member of the Year - Jamie Whalley, Braemar Estates
  • Corporate Social Responsibility Firm of the Year - Rendall & Rittner
  • Service Charge Accountant of the Year - Charlotte Perrott, FirstPort Bespoke Property Services
  • Apprentice of the Year - Oliver Fanthorpe, Michael Laurie Magar
  • Property Woman of the Year - Emily Orner, SPL Property Management
  • Customer Service Award - Rendall & Rittner
  • Unsung Hero - Tom Dugdale, Braemar Estates
  • Provider of the Year - Cleankill Pest Control
  • Service Charge Accountancy Firm of the Year - Haines Watts
  • Industry Supplier of the Year - Future Lighting

The Awards are open to ARMA members, associates, partners, affiliates and external suppliers to ARMA members and include several categories not covered by other awards. Entries into the 2018 Awards will open later in the year: